Skip to content

Medieval iPad revealed!

March 15, 2011

It was my privilege to teach in Spain two summers ago. After classes were over, my wife and I traveled through Castille for a week. One of our favorite places was the medieval walled city of Avila. While visiting the church of San Vicente I noticed a relief that made me do a double take.

What did those saintly figures hold in their hands? I had my suspicions but had to wait nearly two years to learn the truth. Recently I acquired some sophisticated image enhancement software and I decided to test it out on that mystery image. The result astounded me!

I can almost hear the red-robed cleric on the right saying, “Dude, thy puny gear is so olde school! Wait until thou beholdest version IV.”

[photo by the author]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steven permalink
    March 15, 2011 4:23 pm

    I think he is saying Autocorrect fail again? You need larger keys.😉

  2. March 15, 2011 3:19 pm

    WOW! What genius. You are one of the world’s premier archeologists to be sure. Love this post. Made me laugh out loud. They could make a movie out of this… it would go well with the other two Da Vinci Codes I think.

Leave a Reply

