Skip to content

Rising early for the NMC

June 8, 2010
tags:

It’s 4:30 AM and I’m wide awake, worried I will miss my 7 AM flight. Later today I will arrive in Anaheim to attend the 2010 Summer Conference of the New Media Consortium, “an international not-for-profit consortium of learning-focused organizations dedicated to the exploration and use of new media and new technologies.”

There should be plenty of juicy news and ideas to share, so I plan to post at least once daily through Saturday. The conference provides a plethora of avenues for communication among participants. Translation: I may have a lot of information to sort through. Oh, and the conference takes place at Disneyland; it’s a tough job …

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

